Overview of a Stop Sign Ticket
Let's start with the basics
If you are looking at this page, you likely received a violation for not stopping at a Stop Sign in California.
There are several violation codes for not stopping at a Stop Sign in the California Vehicle Code, but both follow the same pattern.
How much is the fine?
The fine for breaking the Stop Sign is $238.
Does the violation carry a penalty point?
Yes, all stop sign violations in California carry 1 penalty point.
What is the impact of a penalty point on your insurance?
In San Francisco, one penalty point on your license will increase the cost of your vehicle insurance by $580 over 3 years.
What can you do about penalty points?
Traffic school can remove the point from your license, but you can only take traffic school once every 18 months. Additionally, there is list of other conditions that may prevent you from being eligible for traffic school here.
Is there a better option than traffic school?
Yes. Most of the time, it is more cost effective and advantageous to hire an attorney to handle your stop sign ticket. Fixed can source you an attorney that will charge as little as $150 to contest your ticket.
Th attorneys vetted by Fixed have had 10,000s of stop sign tickets dismissed and have a success rate greater than 90%. Fixed's volume allows us to negotiate the best rates.
Get the ticket and penalty point dismissed
The attorneys we work with have had over 10,000 tickets dismissed.
We'll review your ticket free of charge and tell you your options to get it dismissed.
(There is nothing to lose!)