How Does Traffic School Help?
What are penalty points?
Most Moving Violations in California and Texas carry 1 or 2 penalty points on your license. If you receive more than 4 penalty points in 12 months, the DMV will suspend your license. However, even before your license is suspended, penalty points will have a negative impact on the cost of your vehicle insurance.
What's the cost of Traffic School?
In California the court usually charges a $52 admin fee to process your traffic school paperwork. In Texas that fee can range from $50 - $150. Additionally, online traffic school usually costs ~$30. However, our partnership with Aceable offers an easy online program for $19 in California and $25 in Texas.
I like this option better. What now?
First, check your eligibility below. If it looks like you should be eligible, call the court and request traffic school (CA) or defensive driving (TX). You should then pay the fine of the ticket plus the fee to take traffic school. Once you have settled that with the court you can enroll in the Aceable course to clear up your driving record.